Steve wasn’t like the other boys part-2

I first met Steve at the mall. I was very upset about my divorce which was dragging out for over a year. To take my mind off it I went shopping.

Coming out of Victoria’s Secret I found the nearest bench and sat down. I put my bag on the floor and let out a big sigh as did Steve at exactly the same time.

I looked over and saw that he was sitting in the same position as me with his hand on his chin, and his Victoria’s Secret bag at his side.

“One of those days?” I said

“Oh yeah”

I looked around and whispered; “You smell like vodka, how about a piece of gum?”

“No thanks, I’m leaving”

“I really don’t think you should be driving, how about a cup of coffee?”

“No, I have to go, thanks anyway”

I followed him to his car and when we got there I wrote down his license plate.

“If you drive off I’m going to call 911, driving drunk is stupid!”

“I’m not really drunk, just depressed. What do you want from me?”

“Well, it looks like we both have something on our mind, how about we take a ride to the beach and I’ll buy you a cup of coffee. I can really use someone to talk to that’s impartial”

“What beach?”

How about West Meadow, its not far and we’ll have privacy. Have you ever been there?”

I love that place! I used to go there all the time before they started closing it at night.”

“Great. I’ll put my bag in the trunk and you can put yours in the back seat, so they don’t get mixed up. I’m sure your wife or girlfriend doesn’t want to get my bras by mistake”

“I don’t have a wife or girlfriend,” he said softly.

“We’ll talk. I’m Teresa”

“I’m Steve, you’re a very trusting person Teresa. Aren’t you afraid that I’m a pervert or something?”

“Are you a pervert Steve?”

“We’ll talk,” he said with the beginning of a smile.

To be continued…


Leave a Comment

