Sex and Death at the Lindner Coffin Company

I know what you’re thinking: I love, I love, I love my calender girl. Yeah, sweet calender girl. I love, I love, I love my calender girl, each and every day of the year.

But some people in Poland disagree.

A Polish casket company has pictured twelve different models with coffins for their 2014 calendar.

Speaking about the calendar with the scantily-clad models striking poses with coffins, a Lindner spokesman said that it was an attempt to portray “perfect harmony between Lindner coffins and natural wood (natural wood?), blue sea, red flowers, green fields and the beauty of the female body.”

However, Catholics in Poland have expressed anger over the steamy marketing strategy, and insisted that they should be stopped because they blur the line between sex and death.

Yeah well, photography, art, sex and death are interpreted differently by different people. I think the lines between sex and death are blurred very nicely here.

I wonder what aperture they shot at?

Lindner Coffins Calendar

Lindner Coffins Calendar

Leave a Comment

