Crossdressing Photography Tips part 2-Portraits a Specialty

In an earlier post about crossdressing photography I focused on my friend Claudia Tyler Mae. Claudia was not only lucky enough to get a professional makeover and try on beautiful clothes, he also had a photographer shoot him.

You may not have that option, or perhaps you’re just shy when you’re all dressed up. Butt wait…you don’t need a photographer, you don’t need a fancy $5,000 camera, and you don’t need Photoshop and/or Lightroom.

I have several cameras as well as all the editing software, but the real key is a good subject. And what better subject than a very girly-girl that loves to dress up from head to toe, and pose in all kinds of sexy positions-you!

Use any camera you have or even your phone. The real key to a great portrait is the look of the model-you.

Sure, you can read about portrait photography and they’ll insist that the real keys are lighting, background, aperture, composition, and possibly the rule of thirds. Well listen; any time I hear the rule of thirds mentioned I want to throw up. Photography is about capturing a moment, if the image isn’t tack sharp, perfectly composed or has a bit of noise it doesn’t matter. Your crossdressing selfies are probably not going to appear in National Geographic.

By the way, there are actually two different Pinterest pages titled crossdressing selfies. Google it if you need inspiration.

Be bold, be creative, and most of all have fun like this young man. Not only does he look great and have a wonderful expression, he found a unique location at his storage shed. Photo found on Pinterest.

Crossdressing Photography

Crossdressing Photography

3 thoughts on “Crossdressing Photography Tips part 2-Portraits a Specialty

  1. I have a Sony Alpha A7, Photoshop, Lightroom, and all kinds of presets. I also have a closet full of gorgeous things. The problem is, I want to be photographed bound and gagged. This is very tricky by myself.
    So my question is: can I schedule an appointment to meet with you? If you could slap me around until I cry once I’m bound that would be a dream come true. I will happily make arraignments for a tribute of a new motorcycle since I’m a dealer. Please think about it.
    xoxoxoxo Peggy

Leave a Comment

