The Problem With Sissies

The problem with sissies is that they rarely take good photos of themselves. Maybe its a lack of technical knowledge, but I think its probably more of being in a hurry to get their panties off and change back into non sissy mode.

Yes, I know there are some sissies that dress up and prance around all the livelong day, but I think they are the exception.

So here is a very interesting Tumblr blog I found featuring a little bit of everything. Its called Menelwena for some reason, possibly because that’s her name. Some images are NSFW but are very tasteful. Enjoy.

Menelwena.Tumblr

Rita Ora from Menelwena.Tumblr

Rita Ora from Menelwena.Tumblr

18 thoughts on “The Problem With Sissies

    • No I don’t think so, these people have thousands if not tens of thousands of photos from all over the web. That much time in front of the computer is probably not a good thing.

  1. thanks Teresa, fabulous photos. i do love dressing up, but You are right – although i LOVE the experience the time i can spend that way is often limited (sigh…). in a million years i’ll never look as fantastic as those girls in the tumblr – but there is still time to tryπŸ™‚

    • Believe it or not, a lot of the time even those girls don’t look as fantastic as their photos. Lighting, makeup and editing are all part of the image. I’m sure you have prettier lingerie than them anyway.

  2. Apparently I *do* manage to take good pictures of myself, though naturally my modesty prevents me from acknowledging the compliment!πŸ˜‰ Unfortunately, all the vaguely good pictures of me really *have* been complete flukes, and I *know* I don’t look as good close up. Now, if someone could invent a device which could do IRL auto-enhancement and noise reduction….πŸ˜‰

    • Its very hard to take good pictures of yourself even with a tripod and great light, but with enough effort it can be done. Shooting RAW if possible will allow you to enhance, adjust and reduce noise. There is also amazing software to correct flaws almost effortlessly such as Portrait Pro. Check it out here: http://www.portraitprofessional.com/

    • Isn’t it just!
      I haven’t got tripod and I’m usually made up in the evening when the light is fading or gone entirely.
      Mine always tend to be an after-thought as well just before it’s time to take of the make-up I’ve spent ages putting on!
      I glanced through some older photos of myself the other day and realised what a nice record it was of the progress of both my makeup and photo skills.πŸ™‚
      Lexi
      Xx

    • I got some light bulbs labeled Daylight at Lowe’s and it really made a difference, not expensive. Sit under one decent light, use the lowest ISO and stay still. Take a couple and review. A table or stack of books is as good as a tripod and the self timer keeps things steady. You might also search DIY tripods. RAW is probably not worth the effort unless you have Photoshop and or Lightroom and the knowledge to use it. One day I’ll review the little Manfrotto PIXI tabletop tripod I recently bought just for flowers.

    • Oo, nice tips, thanks!
      On the rare occasion I actually get round to doing anything more serious than exposure and colour adjustments I use The GIMP – it can’t be beaten for feature to price ratio… πŸ˜‰

    • Don’t tell that to the boys at the camera club! You want to use terms like Luminosity Mask, Aspect Ratio, and Curves. If anyone asks specific questions though, just look thoughtfully into the distance and whisper…perception….

  3. Though I know you are a makeup artist, I bet you could take great photographs of sissies. You even know how to prepare us.

    • Of course it is a good thing. Shallow I can’t swallow. Life should be full of excitement, and shallow I don’t believe it can be if the participants are shallow in my opinion

    • I think people are basically shallow because they are mostly concerned with themselves. Except maybe for people like Mother Teresa (not my Mother) and teachers.πŸ™‚

  4. Amazing stories.Miss Teresa always gets her way while dainty crossdressers are at the mercy of others.

Leave a Comment

